Login To Register
  • 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
  • 10 April 2019
  • 23 Symonds Street
  • Building 302 (UoA Science Centre)
  • Auckland

NZGBC Future Thinker of the Year 2019 Awards

We are excited to hold the inaugural NZGBC Future Thinker of the Year Awards for 2019.

The awards ceremony is hosted by the University of Auckland, School of Architecture and Planning.

The NZGBC Future Thinker of the Year 2019 is someone who has demonstrated environmental knowledge and leadership. This could be from their participation in activities, research, or their work achievements. Four Finalists will be selected and required to present and the final winner will be announced on the evening.

Entries received demonstrate the quality and talent that will make these awards exciting.

$00.00 FREE for Future Thinkers email Amy to register

$20.00 for NZGBC Members

$50.00 for non Members

If you are a student or recent graduate and want to attend this event find about more about joining our free NZGBC Future Thinker Membership HERE

Event Details: April 10th 2019 5.00pm - 7.30pm

NZGBC welcome & acknowledgements - MC Andrew Eagles CEO NZGBC

Host address - Head of Architecture and Planning University of Auckland - Professor Deidre Brown

International keynote speaker
- Ibrahim Al-Zu'bi - Chief Sustainable Officer at Majid Al Futtaim-Holding - Ibrahim oversees the group-wide sustainability strategy of Majid Al Futtaim and is in charge of raising the company’s sustainability profile in the Middle East and globally. One of Ibrahim’s top priorities is to develop and drive ‘Net positive’ sustainability strategy across the company’s different business units. Ibrahim will be a keynote speaker at the Green Property Summit 2019.

Presentations by finalists

Principal sponsor address
- Phil Eaton -Managing Director - Greenstone Group

Awards ceremony & presentations

Principal Sponsors:

Venue Sponsor:

Login To Register