Login To Register
  • 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
  • 16 April 2020
  • Type: Online video

Future Thinker of the Year 2020 - Live Announcement

We’re taking Future Thinker of the Year 2020 online! It's nice to have something to celebrate, and we couldn't be happier to share our four finalists for this year's Future Thinker of the Year!

Meet the shortlist here

The NZGBC Future Thinker of the Year 2020 is someone who has demonstrated environmental knowledge and leadership. This could be from their participation in activities, research, or their work achievements.

Our awesome panel of judges Lloyd Budd, Warner Brunton, Andrea Davison, Te Ari Prendergast, Kate Boylan and Jennifer Whittle beamed in to decide our finalists out of a really talented shortlist. After much debate and discussion, they settled on Hannah Wu, Gerard Finch, Rochelle Kirby and Tessa Meyer.

A huge thanks to our sponsors, Bayleys Real Estate, Mott MacDonald, AUT and to everyone who put themselves forward this year. The judges were blown away by the work being put in by young New Zealanders and the enthusiasm for better building.

Our judges will be sitting down (virtually) with our four finalists to pepper them with questions and give them a chance to interact. Tune in to watch the discussion and join us live as we announce our Future Thinker of the Year 2020!

Tune in at 12pm on 16 April 2020:

Or on Facebook: @NZGBC

Login To Register