Board & governance


We were created by the industry to deliver more sustainable, healthy homes and buildings for Aotearoa. This collaboration and industry input is vital and led through the New Zealand Green Building Council (NZGBC) Board and Advisory Group.

The NZGBC Board is made up of widely respected senior industry leaders. Each board member represents one of the five membership categories or are appointed independently to ensure our community is represented.

View past Annual Reports and NZGBC Rules 


Contact the board



People Directory

Steve Aschebrock
Chair of the Board (Industry group: Construction and Supply)
Patrick Clifford
(Industry group: Consultants)
Brendon Dwyer
(Industry group: Consultants)
Daniel Henderson
(Industry group: Property)
Jane Holland
(Independent Director)
Simon Neale
(Industry group: Occupiers)
Robyn Phipps
(Industry group: Research & Policy)
Jeff Samasoni
(Independent Director)